SMU Relay Raises $137,814

SMU Relay For Life has always been my favorite SMU event. It is the night where about a thousand students and faculty alike come out and walk around the Boulevard to raise money for the American Cancer Society. I usually go out in my roller blades. Last year year I was the only one to blade, but this year the trend must have caught on because I saw a handful of roller-bladers. There is one lap around the Boulevard that is done in complete silence which I think is a really special gesture.

There are performances by the Mustang Mavericks, Southern Gentlemen, Belle Tones, Meadows, and other SMU students. A great night overall.

Image

Leave a Reply

